History‎ > ‎2014‎ > ‎news_2014‎ > ‎

AGM Highlights

posted 11 Feb 2014, 13:58 by John Palmer   [ updated 11 Feb 2014, 14:05 ]
Highlights from the AGM held on Tuesday 11th February at Bridgnorth BC...
  • The proposal by Madeley CC to restrict the number of Premier bowlers in a team failed to find a seconder.
  • The adoption of the new Mike Beckett Results Service was approved.
  • The following League Officers were elected...
     President  Doug Westwood
     Chairman  Mark Bennett
     Vice Chairman  John Palmer
     Secretary  Nigel Booth
     Treasurer  Mrs Jeanette Bennett
     Fixture/Results Secretary  Frank Booth
     County Representative  Tony Roche
  • Cyril Bright of Madeley was elected as a Vice President to replace Denis Wild of Highley who had resigned.
  • The league structure was confirmed as 12 teams in Division 1 and 11 in Division 2. Bridgnorth 'B' were relegated from Division 1 and Horsehay 'B' & Stockton promoted from Division 2.
  • A proposal for a one-off £10 per team levy to fund a President's Chain of Office was approved.