History‎ > ‎2015‎ > ‎


President's Cup Final

posted 28 Sep 2015, 15:35 by John Palmer   [ updated 28 Sep 2015, 15:35 ]

The final of the President's Cup was played on the bottom green at Bylet on Monday September 28th. Congratulations to Stockton who, in an excellent all round team performance beat Cleobury by 57 shots with eight of the ten winning cards. Full scores are on the President's Cup 2015 page.
League President Doug Westwood thanked both teams for managing to arrange the fixture and for a competitive game played in the right spirit. He also thanked hosts Bylet for use of their green and facilities before asking League Vice President John Palmer to present the trophy to Stockton Captain Mo Parton.

Consolation Cup Final

posted 20 Sep 2015, 10:00 by John Palmer   [ updated 20 Sep 2015, 10:00 ]

The final of the Consolation Cup was played at Stockton on Sunday September 20th. In a competitive match with some excellent bowling, Division One team Horsehay B (+40) beat Division Two leaders Bylet A (+60) by 14. Full scores are on the President's Cup 2015 page.
The trophy was presented by League President Doug Westwood who congratulated both teams for a fine game played in the right spirit. He also thanked Stockton Bowling Club for their hospitality and use of their facilities.

Division 2 Doubles

posted 16 Aug 2015, 15:12 by John Palmer   [ updated 16 Aug 2015, 15:12 ]

Congratulations to Chris Lloyd and Jim Roberts (Mortimer) on winning the Division 2 Doubles at Stockton on Sunday  16th August. In the final they beat Keith Banks and Tony Howells 21-13. Details are on the Competitions Page.

Division 1 Doubles

posted 9 Aug 2015, 15:24 by John Palmer   [ updated 9 Aug 2015, 15:25 ]

Holders Dave Rhodes and Scott Harries (Islanders) retained their Division 1 Doubles title with a 21-15 final victory over father and son pairing Neil and Oliver Harris at Broseley Social Club on Sunday 9th August. Special congratulations to Scott for completing the double this season after previously winning the Division 1 Singles. Full results are on the Competitions Page.

Division Two Singles Cup

posted 19 Jul 2015, 09:49 by John Palmer   [ updated 21 Jul 2015, 10:09 ]

Congratulations to Hazel Grainger of Horsehay C on winning the Division 2 singles cup at Highley on Sunday 19th July. Losing finalist was Tony Jones of Worfield. Full details are on the Competitions Page.

Division One Singles Cup

posted 12 Jul 2015, 12:05 by John Palmer   [ updated 12 Jul 2015, 12:07 ]

Well done to Islanders A captain Scott Harries on winning the Division 1 Cup at Bridgnorth on Sunday 12th July. In an excellent final, Scott got the better of Madeley Cricket Club's Alan Jones 21-17. Losing semi-finalists were Richard Simmonds of Broseley and Dave Brown, of Horsehay. Full results are on the Competitions page.

Jim Palmer Memorial Trophy

posted 5 Jul 2015, 13:40 by John Palmer   [ updated 7 Jul 2015, 00:59 ]

Congratulations to home bowler Phil Pack on winning the Jim Palmer Memorial Trophy at Cleobury with a 21-15 win in the final against John Palmer of Bylet. Losing semi-finalists were last year's winner Tony Roche of Madeley Cricket Club and John Pritchard of Bridgnorth. More details on the Competitions page.

Parking at Highley

posted 11 Feb 2015, 14:09 by John Palmer   [ updated 11 Feb 2015, 14:09 ]

Could all clubs please note that parking arrangements at Highley have changed. In future, you must park in the designated parking area at the front of the Severn Centre (not at the side). Entry to the green must be via the front entrance to the centre.

Season 2014 now archived

posted 30 Dec 2014, 07:39 by John Palmer   [ updated 30 Dec 2014, 07:39 ]

Information relating to the season 2014 has now been moved to the history page. 

1-9 of 9