Welcome to the official site of the Highley & District Crown Green Bowling League, sponsored by CML F&L Telford and BBranded.

The results service embedded within this site is provided by Mb Bowling Results.

Information for Season 2015

  • Division 2 Doubles
    Congratulations to Chris Lloyd and Jim Roberts (Mortimer) on winning the Division 2 Doubles at Stockton on Sunday  16th August. In the final they beat Keith Banks and Tony Howells 21-13. Details are on the Competitions Page.
    Posted 16 Aug 2015, 15:12 by John Palmer
  • Division 1 Doubles
    Holders Dave Rhodes and Scott Harries (Islanders) retained their Division 1 Doubles title with a 21-15 final victory over father and son pairing Neil and Oliver Harris at Broseley Social Club on Sunday 9th August. Special congratulations to Scott for completing the double this season after previously winning the Division 1 Singles. Full results are on the Competitions Page.
    Posted 9 Aug 2015, 15:25 by John Palmer
  • Division Two Singles Cup
    Congratulations to Hazel Grainger of Horsehay C on winning the Division 2 singles cup at Highley on Sunday 19th July. Losing finalist was Tony Jones of Worfield. Full details are on the Competitions Page.
    Posted 21 Jul 2015, 10:09 by John Palmer
  • Division One Singles Cup
    Well done to Islanders A captain Scott Harries on winning the Division 1 Cup at Bridgnorth on Sunday 12th July. In an excellent final, Scott got the better of Madeley Cricket Club's Alan Jones 21-17. Losing semi-finalists were Richard Simmonds of Broseley and Dave Brown, of Horsehay. Full results are on the Competitions page.
    Posted 12 Jul 2015, 12:07 by John Palmer
  • Jim Palmer Memorial Trophy
    Congratulations to home bowler Phil Pack on winning the Jim Palmer Memorial Trophy at Cleobury with a 21-15 win in the final against John Palmer of Bylet. Losing semi-finalists were last year's winner Tony Roche of Madeley Cricket Club and John Pritchard of Bridgnorth. More details on the Competitions page.
    Posted 7 Jul 2015, 00:59 by John Palmer
  • Parking at Highley
    Could all clubs please note that parking arrangements at Highley have changed. In future, you must park in the designated parking area at the front of the Severn Centre (not at the side). Entry to the green must be via the front entrance to the centre.
    Posted 11 Feb 2015, 14:09 by John Palmer
  • Season 2014 now archived
    Information relating to the season 2014 has now been moved to the history page. 
    Posted 30 Dec 2014, 07:39 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 7 of 7. View more »

League News

  • President's Cup - Quarter-Final Results
    President's Cup
    Stockton beat Bridgnorth B by 9.
    Madeley A beat Islanders A by 1.
    Cleobury beat Horsehay A by 16.
    Islanders B beat Much Wenlock by 4.

    Consolation Cup
    Bridgnorth A beat Worfield on countback with scores tied. Bridgnorth A now play Horsehay C on Wednesday 26th August at Madeley for a place in the last four.
    Horsehay B beat Broseley.
    Bylet A beat Highley A.
    Highley B beat Mortimer.

    The full draw details for both cups is here.
    Posted 21 Aug 2015, 01:20 by John Palmer
  • President's Chain of Office
    League president Doug Westwood proudly showed off the new chain of office at the Division One Singles Cup. Here he is with Steve Reeves representing league sponsor Bbranded.

    Posted 12 Jul 2015, 12:15 by John Palmer
  • Fixture Secretary Steps Down
    Frank Booth has taken the decision to step down from his position as League Fixture and Results Secretary due to ill health. The officials of the league would like to thank him for all his hard work and commitment to the Highley & District Bowling League and wish him well for a speedy recovery.
    Club secretaries should note that until further notice, all correspondence relating to fixtures/results should be directed to League Chairman Mark Bennett.
    Posted 15 Jun 2015, 14:38 by John Palmer
Showing posts 1 - 3 of 3. View more »