Archived League News 2019

Prize Winners 2019

posted 1 Oct 2019, 16:00 by John Palmer [ updated 1 Oct 2019, 16:00 ]

Division One

1. Highley A

2. Islanders A

3. Madeley A

4. Horsehay A

5. Islanders B

Division Two

1. Bridgnorth A

2. Bylet A

3. Worfield A

4. Stockton B

5. Chelmarsh A

Division One Average Prize

1. Scott Harries (Islanders A)

2. Dave East ( Highley A)

Division Two Average Prize

1.Ryan Bridge (Stockton B)

2.Sue Jackman (Chelmarsh A)

Ladies Prize Division One.

Cheryl Caswell (Islanders)

Ladies Prize Division Two.

Sue Jackman (Chelmarsh)

Division One Singles

Winner. Steve Reeves ( Horsehay)

Runner up. Rich Jones ( Horsehay)

Losing Semi finalists. Dave Brown & Richard Simmonds (Horsehay)

Division Two Singles

Winner. Guy Lewis (Stockton)

Runner up. Roger Bridge (Stockton)

Losing semi finalists. Lol Preece (Bridgnorth) & Pat Evans Snr (Stockton)

Division One Doubles

Winners. Cheryl Caswell & Richard Morris (Islanders)

Runners up. Bill Staite & Dave Scriven ( Highley)

Losing semi finalists. John Baines & John Pritchard (Stockton) Rob Parry & Rob Gee (Highley)

Division Two Doubles

Winners. Ollie Speke & Jim Rawlings (Bylet)

Runners up. John & Brenda Edwards (Worfield)

Losing semi finalists . Don Fullwood & Pete Timmington (Bridgnorth) Lol Preece & Keith Davis (Bridgnorth)

Ladies Singles

Winner. Mo Parton (Stockton)

Runner up. Jeanette Bennett ( Stockton)

Losing semi finalists. Lesley Burnside (Mortimer) & Sue Jackman (Chelmarsh)

Jim Palmer Trophy

Winner. Phil Pack (Highley)

Runner up. John Pritchard (Stockton)

Losing Semi finalists. Lol Preece (Bridgnorth) & Dave Brown (Horsehay)

Singles Competitions - Results

posted 14 Aug 2019, 16:48 by John Palmer

Details of the finals of all the singles competitions (Division 1, Division 2, Ladies and the Jim Palmer Trophy) are now on the Competitions page.

2018 Information Archived

posted 4 Jan 2019, 13:13 by John Palmer

Information for the 2018 season has been archived under History.